Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#1633043 06/16/19 03:56 PM
Legend
OP Offline
Legend
Odd topic, perhaps. My wife and I joined our Senior Services Center this year for the first time. I have started studying Tai Chi with some other older folks. I have studied some other arts, Tomiki aikido especially, and some weapons and other martial forms when I was much younger. I am studying the history, learning some forms, and I have been a very quick study at picking up on what stuff I am moderately lousy at. I write it off to a journey of learning, focus on my breathing, and get more reps with an open mind as I try to focus and relax.

A secondary part of this thread is the health part above. As "moving meditation" the QG can improve health and aging concerns according to claims. Balance, relaxation, blood pressure, strength, flexibility, and a variety of health factors may be strengthened and improved.