Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
R
Legend
Legend
R
Baker is awful. It is known throughout the fanbase and amongst the football world. If there was ever any doubt that doubt is now gone. Because he's awful and doesn't know what he's doing of course he's leading receivers out of bounds, throwing behind them, etc.

And to answer the other question you've been asking, we all know this team would look and perform much better with Keenum. He knows what he's doing. The issue is he's not dynamic enough to win with long term. And no guarantee he would win short term either.

Legend
OP Offline
Legend
I was a Baker believer until midway through last year when he seemed to be regressing and seemed to be more focused on his image.

At this point it’s pretty safe to say (in my opinion) that he sucks and we’ll be moving on from him soon enough. If you can’t read a defense post-snap, you’re limiting the offense too greatly ... the book is out on him and everyone knows he’s garbage.

"First down inside the 10. A score here will put us in the Super Bowl. Cooper is far to the left as Njoku settles into the slot. Moore is flanked out wide to the right. Chubb and Ford are split in the backfield as Watson takes the snap ... Here we go."
Legend
Legend
A game plan with execution.

that’s what we’ll see from the Bengals.

I have a bad feeling about this one folks. Hope I’m wrong.

Some day, following the example of the United States of America, there will be a United States of Europe.

George Washington
O
Legend
Legend
O
While the defense that we played shares some of the responsibility, I'm sure... ball placement has historically been an issue.

There is no level of sucking we haven't seen; in fact, I'm pretty sure we hold the patents on a few levels of sucking NOBODY had seen until the past few years.

-PrplPplEater
T
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
T
If we lose this one the season is over! thumbsup willynilly

Find what you love and let it kill you.

-Charles Bukowski