DawgTalkers.net
Posted By: Dawg Duty Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:17 PM
I'm just sitting here watching Browns 5th Quarter They ran a poll on who is the better QB. Baker, Lamar or Allen, Baker had over 60% Lamar 34% and allen6%. I love Baker like a son but damn that Lamar is good.

I know Swish really liked Lamar . I disagreed with him but now not as much. Lamar is a once in a generation player. I'm still not sure how long he can stay healthy.

I'm wondring how you Dawgs feel Would you trade Baker for Lamar? Not that either team would do it....I'm still a Baker guy.
Posted By: BADdog Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:20 PM
Baker all day every day
Posted By: Dawgs4Life Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:20 PM
Well, if you have Lamar you have to change a lot of your personnel and OL and scheme, play calling, etc ... it’s a full commitment. It would mean we’d have to change a lot IMO
Posted By: PastorMarc Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:21 PM
Baker over Lamar any day ... JMHO
Posted By: OldColdDawg Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:23 PM
I'm a Baker fan all day, but Lamar is out playing all expectations IMHO and there is not even a comparison this year. That run in the Cincy game today by Lamar was magical. It was like he was a ghost just vanishing in front of defenders.
Posted By: YTownBrownsFan Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:24 PM
I gotta say ... Jackson is really impressing me. I still think that he has a ways to go to be a "great passer", but man, he is a big time weapon.
Posted By: Dawgs4Life Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:27 PM
He’s way ahead of the curve compared to what most thought ... and he’s surrounded by a great run game/play makers tailored to him
Posted By: Rishuz Re: Baker or Lamar - 11/10/19 11:28 PM
Baker got drafted into a dysfunctional organization with a poor, loser culture. There's a good chance that at the start of his 3rd year, Baker will be on his 4th head coach. The Browns GM has been on the job under 2 years.