DawgTalkers.net
Posted By: W84NxtYrAgain Mack Wilson - 02/10/20 09:41 AM
Because of his contract status, there is a lot of talk about Schobert. Will he stay?, how will we replace him if they don't reach a deal?, etc.

I'm not an expert by any stretch, but I thought Wilson looked pretty good for an under-aged rookie, and I expect that with a full year and off-season, he will be better this year.

Since I haven't seen any more experienced talent evaluators around here give their opinions, I'm asking for them now. How good are we expecting Mack Wilson to be this year and going forward?
Posted By: bonefish Re: Mack Wilson - 02/10/20 12:18 PM

I am a big Schobert fan and I want the Browns to sign him.

Wilson IMO had a good start. But we need a veteran back there and Schobert is that guy.

A lot depends on how Woods plans to play. Taki and Wilson and no veteran would make me nervous.

Wilson reacts well once he gets his read but at times seems to be lost.

He has good length. Plays hard. He does seem to shed blocks pretty well. He is able to take his drops and cover.

He was a good draft pick where we got him and I expect him to improve and be a solid player.
Posted By: OldColdDawg Re: Mack Wilson - 02/10/20 12:30 PM
If you don't keep homegrown talent like Schobert, who do you keep? I think a reasonable deal is in the Browns best interest.
Posted By: MemphisBrownie Re: Mack Wilson - 02/10/20 01:04 PM
I thought Wilson flashed at certain spots over the course of the season but still think he has a ways to go. Not sure of the playing time he will get if Schobert is sign and if the team decides to keep Kirksey.
Posted By: MemphisBrownie Re: Mack Wilson - 02/10/20 01:12 PM
Originally Posted By: OldColdDawg
If you don't keep homegrown talent like Schobert, who do you keep? I think a reasonable deal is in the Browns best interest.