Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
clwb419 #1802994 10/08/20 09:58 AM
Hall of Famer
OP Offline
Hall of Famer
Originally Posted By: clwb419
I throw a cube in my hot coffee to make it not 200 degrees...and if I order a latte, I always ask for tepid. How sad is that?

Not sad. I set my burner to 190 and let it perk away for 10 minutes. They say boiling water isn't good when using a percolator anyway, so it works fine for me.

#gmstrong #gmlapdance
C
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
C
Originally Posted By: PrplPplEater

My coffee is so very different this morning. Much better smile

Of course, now I recognize that I may need a darker roast.

Give this a week or two to see if your taste adjusts too. I used to be a dark roast only guy, but when I started learning more and adjusting, I realized that lighter roasts have some pretty great characteristics as well. The negative is that they tend to be more acidic, but the positive is more fruity notes and are more fragrant.

clwb419 #1803370 10/09/20 01:20 PM
Legend
Legend
May have used too many ground today. Finer grind (bottom end of the medium scale), but I used more grounds... still had a salted flavor to it. I have a feeling that I still have a ways to go before I'm truly dialed-in.

Browns is the Browns

... there goes Joe Thomas, the best there ever was in this game.

C
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
C
It took me a while. To remain consistent, you may want to buy more of the same coffee until you get it right - switching coffees may make it more difficult.

Or maybe the coffee is the problem?

Hall of Famer
OP Offline
Hall of Famer
Thinking about getting a better grinder during Prime Days. Don't want the best, but don't want junk either. Anybody want to give me a crash course in them? Watching YT videos is doing nothing but confusing me even more...

#gmstrong #gmlapdance
S
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
S