Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
B
Legend
Legend
B
Originally Posted By: oobernoober
Originally Posted By: Ballpeen

If I was a cop, this would be a good case for not even carrying a taser. I know we want non-lethal methods used when possible, but we sure don't want mistakes like this.
I was following along until this part....

Extreme I know, and I know it wouldn't happen. That was more a thinking out loud moment...and arch just posted the items are in different locations, so who knows what she was thinking?

I don't think she shot the guy for the sporting fun of it, but it makes you wonder how that could happen.

Note to the mob....don't get bunched up about the term sporting fun. It's an expression. I don't think it is sporting or fun to shoot someone. Just wanted to clear that up before 4-5 of you jumped on that.

If everybody had like minds, we would never learn.

GM Strong

[Linked Image]
O
Legend
Legend
O
I'd like to see the first few rounds in the clip being rubber bullets or going to bean bag guns for these minor offenses. Then a mistaken grab wouldn't have to be deadly. Even better would be to stop losing your crap over every little thing and feeling like YOU NEED to draw your gun all the damn time. And tell them to keep their knees off of people's necks and backs for crying out loud... How stupid is it that we keep killing people doing the same stupid ass things over and over. No choke holds, no knees on backs or throats, non lethal ammo... Simple fixes to complex yet simple problems... Just stop killing people for no good reason, period.

Last edited by OldColdDawg; 04/14/21 08:41 PM.

Your feelings and opinions do not add up to facts.
B
Legend
Legend
B
I agree with a lot of what you say.

I don't know why the cop went for her gun or tazer. Neither do you. We hear about these situations but never hear about the thousands of stops per day by police where force isn't used or threatened. You shouldn't make it sound like it does.