Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 9 10
P
Legend
Legend
P
Let's just wait until we see what his intent of going there in the first pace was. You've already admitted that will be a key factor.

Intoducing for The Cleveland Browns, Quarterback Deshawn "The Predator" Watson. He will also be the one to choose your next head coach.

#gmstrong
D
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
D
Originally Posted by oobernoober
And that's the rub, right? I'm no lawyer, but it seems to me that going for a more fitting sentence (IMO) is REALLY running the risk coming up empty-handed, with the way the laws are written and with how this played out. Based on what I know of the case, I'd probably be a little more risk-averse in terms of charges to make sure I do nail him. Also make sure I get him on every single little thing he did leading up to the shooting.

I am one...and I agree wink

Blue ostriches on crack float on milkshakes between the sidewalk titans of gurglefitz. --YTown

#gmstrong
1 member likes this: oobernoober
O
Legend
Legend
O
I think proving intent is a tricky thing in this case. Again, I'm not a lawyer so maybe this isn't as tricky as I think it is... but doesn't the prosecution have to firmly prove that he left his house with the intent to shoot someone to prove intent? The way I see it, the defense only has to say that Rittenhouse didn't understand the consequences of his actions until it was too late and the whole intent argument goes out the window. Prosecution basically has to have Rittenhouse saying "I'm going to go commit a crime now" or they have nothing (if they need to prove intent).

I don't like saying that as I think he more or less knew what he was doing... but where do I have this wrong?

There is no level of sucking we haven't seen; in fact, I'm pretty sure we hold the patents on a few levels of sucking NOBODY had seen until the past few years.

-PrplPplEater
Legend
Legend
Originally Posted by THROW LONG
Originally Posted by Damanshot