Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
V
Legend
Legend
V

Okay, I will not be a fan of this trade if it happens. I get trading Hunt given his status, but more importantly, the fact that we have great depth at his position. Not a fan of getting rid of top-level offensive tackles.

Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
Hunt and Williams have next to no value.

Legend
Legend
Originally Posted by PitDAWG
Originally Posted by Homewood Dog
I don't think we need to rebuild. We all know we can use 2 solid DT's and another Lb. We need another WR. We add another 5 good solid players in positions of need, and we've got the team we thought we had. If we had those 2 good DT's and DW playing at his normal level from the 1st game our record would probably be reversed. JMO

I think people often times see it as an all or nothing proposition. I'm pretty much with you in regards to a rebuild. I'm also not a proponent of standing pat. I do believe there are some obvious problems but unlike some others I'm not sure where that responsibility lies. There isn't a S that can cover the pass. They certainly need at least one more legit WR, interior DL help. The LB position seems very weak. The issue is that the Browns have the cap space to have easily addressed those needs and chose not to. The drafting has not really addressed these issues. I'm certainly confident that wasn't due to a lack of effort.

But somewhere there's a disconnect. The difference between myself and many others is I'm not sure where that disconnect is located. Is it the coaching staff that hasn't made it clear to the FO what it is they need? Is it that the coaching staff lacks the ability to clearly see those needs? Is it the analytics that say these aren't position groups that deserve heavy investment in? I have no idea the answer to those questions.