DawgTalkers.net
Nancy Pelosi now at San Francisco hospital with her husband

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi is now at the hospital in San Francisco to see her husband, according to a source familiar with the matter.

Paul Pelosi underwent surgery for a skull fracture and serious injuries to his right arm and hands, according to a statement from Speaker Pelosi’s spokesperson. He is expected to make a full recovery, it said.

https://www.cnn.com/politics/live-news/nancy-pelosi-husband-paul-attack

The world we now live in. Fascists attacking politician’s families in the USA. Pfffft … trump and his henchmen out for murder.
Biden On Political Extremism: 'Condemn What Produces The Violence'

Members Of Congress React To Rise In Threats Following Paul Pelosi Attack

Check my posts.

I've been saying this for the past 10 years:
What you are seeing is the iceberg's tip.

You think it's bad now?
Check back with me in another 18 months.
We can all compare notes.
The world we live it.

Looks like the Dems are taking this crime seriously. Maybe it's a starting point.
You are becoming more and more demented with age.
Originally Posted by PitDAWG
You are becoming more and more programmed.

Fixed it for you
I'm pretty happy with my original comment although yours certainly enters into it.

Demented

driven to behave irrationally due to anger, distress, or excitement.
Assault is... assault. That person should be prosecuted if it wasn't self-defense.

We will learn more as the facts come out.
How could defending yourself in your own home not be self defense? What more facts do you need?
How could defending yourself in your own home not be self defense? What more facts do you need?

No clue - I try not to pre-judge. I haven't read anything except the few sentences that were posted here.