Next Thread
Print Thread
B
All Pro
OP Offline
All Pro
B
Familiar with Battelle? http://www.battelle.org/

I've recently applied there and had a quick interview with the HR person there today. I'm not at all unhappy with where I work right now.. Just like the Columbus area and am looking to move up the ladder. Was wondering if anybody from the area or anywhere else had any knowledge of the company?

"I'm a mog. Half man, half dog. I'm my own best friend."
H
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
H
I know it well. I was a contractor with an office there. Very well respected company, in a great neighborhood. It would probably be a great career move if you could get a position there.

[Linked Image]
H
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
H
By the way the hours there are pretty crazy depending on your role. It's not uncommon for there to be a lot of activity there in the middle of the night.

[Linked Image]
C
Practice Squad
Practice Squad
C
Battelle has a tremendous reputation in the Columbus area. 1 thing is for sure, it ain't going nowhere. They do very cutting edge stuff and have tons of gov't contracts paying the bills.

That would be a good place to get a job.

(I applied once to Battelle, but got the flu the week they called me for my interview. The only time in my adult life I've had a fever. I still tried to give a technical interview over the phone. I felt it went poorly, so I'm pretty sure it did.)

Original Dawg Talkers Pick'ems Champion

Dawg Talk Member Since: 08/24/01
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
I have friends there that have been there quite some time. The company has a hell of a rep around here..take the offer if you get one

SaintDawg™

Football, baseball, basketball, wine, women, walleye
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
I'm in my 10th year working there. I'm a Research (Computer) Scientist in the Statistics and Information Analysis group. Anything you want to know, PM me.

How does a league celebrating its 100th season only recognize the 53 most recent championships?

#gmstrong