Next Thread
Print Thread
K
KIDD20 Offline OP
1st String
OP Offline
1st String
K
I am not sure how to embed a video but this is pretty awesome. I am sure Coach K, Izzo, Calapari, Williams, etc have this kid on their radar.. If someone can post the video, that would be awesome.. Enjoy..

http://www.komonews.com/home/video/111892554.html

About 8-months ago, a kid named Jordan McCabe and his family moved here from Wisconsin. Jordan, as it turns out, can play a little basketball. In fact, it's quite possible you've never seen anything like him before. It's this week's episode of, "The Little Heroes."

1st String
1st String

K
KIDD20 Offline OP
1st String
OP Offline
1st String
K
Thanks Dude..

A
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
A
Wow, kid can ball. We had some good dudes down at the YMCA when I was a kid, but never anything like that.

1st String
1st String
I am a middle school basketball coach. I haven't seen anyone with talent that comes close to this kid. He could compete with the Varsity players on most teams, at least in Western Pennsylvania. If he continues to progress and get some size, he'll be a nice player for a lucky college.

Legend
Legend
Well .... if he doesn't make it to the pros, he could be a GlobeTrotter.

Micah 6:8; He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.

John 14:19 Jesus said: Because I live, you also will live.
B
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
B
That vid is narrated like A Christmas Story . . . Two hours a day in a gym? I wonder what kind of grades he gets . . . .

1st String
1st String
Quote:

That vid is narrated like A Christmas Story . . . Two hours a day in a gym? I wonder what kind of grades he gets . . . .

Two hours isn't very long...basketball practice after school is normally 3-5 for me. If a student plays a fall, winter, and spring sport, they are in the gym 2 hours a day the entire school year as well.

P
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
P