Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#566094 01/31/11 11:22 PM
Hall of Famer
OP Offline
Hall of Famer
Well, after a 9 year hiatus, I started lifting at the gym again last May.

I used to go all the time in college for close to 2 1/2 years before I quit when I bought my first house shortly after graduating. I never touched a weight for 9 years, but didn't like the way I was looking or feeling. When you buy a bigger pants size about 6 years later, then those start to get a little tight, it's not too cool.

So, now I have a kid, I'm married, and I'm about 10 years older than when I quit. It's much tougher. Can't go whenever I want because I have a kid to watch, besides the job and your basic errands. But I've been going strong and lost pretty much all the weight I put on after I quit.

I wanted to know what kind of supplements people use? I always used to use creatine, specifically Cell-Tech. I used it during the summer, cycled off, then during the fall/winter, but kind of want to stay off of it now. I know it's a bit tough on your kidneys. I have basically just been taking protein supplements only right now.

Anyone here lift, and what do you like to use? Haven't tried the whole nitro craze, either. People seem to get all hopped up on that.

[Linked Image from pic18.picturetrail.com]
"The Browns' defense is kicking mucho dupa."
P
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
P
I haven't stopped (yet) after college and I have tried to stay as natural as possible. Mostly becuase I'm lifting for fitness and not necessarily performance on the field / track anymore.

Multivitamin Daily and then also extra vitamin c tablets (I'm still around kids and they get sick way more than anyone so I want to protect myself).

Other than that I stick with protein just to maintain size because I don't want to grow anymore ...

I try to eat healthy, keep a lot of fruits and vegetables in the system and drink a decent amount of water too ... that's about it for me - hope it helps?