Show me one safety where the ball is out of the endzone when the foul occurred...JUST ONE???
Come on guys its football. The ball has to be in the endzone when the hold occurs and the hold can be on the one its a safety...Don't care how the rule is written you all are miss interpreting it.
Or its possible that in my lifetime of playing but mostly coaching I got it wrong and Never saw a safety called with the ball on the One...lol smh
From the NFL rule book
"SECTION 29 - SAFETY
It is a Safety if the spot of enforcement for a foul by the offense is behind its own goal line, or if the ball is dead in possession of a team on or behind its own goal line when the impetus (3-17) comes from the team defending that goal line."