Next Thread
Print Thread
#1877998 08/25/21 11:02 AM
O
Legend
OP Offline
Legend
O
I/we have talked about this game before. It seems to go through cycles every 2 years or so when the content/updates go from real good to bad and back again.

Right now they're in the meat of some great content. I'm really enjoying playing this game. The gameplay was always really good (I'm not a PvP'er, and the state of that side of the game is a different story), and what's going on in terms of story and characters is really REALLY good. As such, engagement has been really high. The clan I'm in has seen the highest level of consistent participation I've ever seen since I started playing with the same group of people all the way back to Destiny 1. There are things going on that keep people engaged, which helps to have more people to play with which is critical to a game that largely dependent on playing alongside others.

They just kicked off a new season of Destiny with a content drop, and a major part of this update was the addition of cross-play. There are specific rules in place depending on activity, but XBox-PS-PC Destiny players can now all play together.

So with that in mind, I'm putting out an invitation for people playing Destiny or looking to pick it up and are looking for a clan. We are mostly on Xbox (again, now it doesn't really matter), and we're very chill but active. There are a couple people that no-life this game, but we're mostly working folks who play as often as our responsibilities allow.

If not, just wondering how many people here do play and your thoughts on the game thus far.

There is no level of sucking we haven't seen; in fact, I'm pretty sure we hold the patents on a few levels of sucking NOBODY had seen until the past few years.

-PrplPplEater
oobernoober #1881815 09/10/21 03:15 PM
Legend
Legend