Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1903159 11/14/21 07:10 PM
Dawg Talker
OP Offline
Dawg Talker
…but I thinks that’s the season folks. We have 7 games left. Looking at the rest of the clogged upper-middle of the AFC we probably need to win 5 of the remaining 7 to be on a crowded cusp with a 10-7 record.

Is that impossible? No. Likely? Also no. I would posit it as extremely unlikely.

We’ve been solved. We’re a hot/ cold steaky team with lots of talent that can’t put it together consistently. I’m a Baker guy but I’m fading. The next step isn’t happening. Not this year anyway.

I don’t mean to pile on but if I’m a betting man, today was the tipping point statistically speaking. Whadda bummer.

"Team Chemistry No Match for Team Biology" (Onion Sports Headline)
1 member likes this: Ballpeen
Legend
Legend
There are a few alarming trends with this year’s team … we get down more than 1 score and we are easily done, our WRs are the worst in the NFL, and our 3rd down defense is an Achilles heel.

"First down inside the 10. A score here will put us in the Super Bowl. Cooper is far to the left as Njoku settles into the slot. Moore is flanked out wide to the right. Chubb and Ford are split in the backfield as Watson takes the snap ... Here we go."
M
Legend
Legend
M
No sure 10-7 gets the Browns in either. Already lose the tiebreaker to the Chiefs, Chargers and now the Patriots.

I'd say they have to go 6-1 to get in.

D
Legend
Legend
D
Browns need to win the AFC North to make the playoffs. They lose too many tie breakers to get a wild card slot.

So win the [bleeping] AFC North!

2 members like this: AZBrown, DeisleDawg
Dawg Talker
OP Offline
Dawg Talker