Print Thread
Page 4 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
N
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
N
Quote:

Quote:

and when they did trade up for Hardesty.. they had to take a HUGE reach for Lavaou, I guess thinking that he won't make it to the 5th round..

Heckertt kept saying "Im going BPA no matter what and not need. I learned from that mistake in Philly." Im no expert, but I dont see it at any pick. To me it looked like they were chasing players so they wouldnt lose out. Haden was my favorite pick but it didnt excite me. I think the draft room unraveled after KC took Berry. The Ward pick makes me think that.

I agree. Although they may have had Haden as the BPA in the first after that I would truly start to question that they were going BPA in the 2nd round.
I wouldnt have had a huge problem with the trade back up in the 2nd round (in fast still dont) except for the fact that to me it felt like even if the RB didnt fall another what 13 picks we could have done just as well waiting it out and having a few more picks today to play around with.

Someday perhaps we will be more like NE and get our guys and also restock for next year getting a 1st and 2nd rounder instead of a bunch of 5ths and 6ths.

If you need 3 years to be a winner you got here 2 years to early. Get it done Browns.
Legend
Legend
The more I think about this pick the moreI think that I like (but don't love) the pick. I think that I think tthat it was a really good value for the position in the draft where he was picked, and I think that he was woirth the risk given that draft position.

I think that he os a quality person who will work his butt off, and definitely has the leadership aspect down pat. His arm is my question. I think that he can tighten up his throws and make up for some lack of arm strength.