Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#811070 09/04/13 09:22 PM
Legend
OP Offline
Legend
Well it's that time again... we have waited all year for this week to arrive and thank God it finally has. Each one of us has hope for the year (of varying degrees ). Maybe, just maybe we will turn the corner this year and put together a great season. We also could lay an egg and continue our annual autumnal depression ... but there is no denying that we all just love watching the Browns. And the time has now come!

As some of you may remember, I have been posting this same thread for many years and it has become a tradition of my own to do it the week before the first game. The point of the thread is quite simple: pick players from our team that will live up to expectations and fall short of expectations. In other words, in comparison to what a player is supposed to produce, how good will he actually be this year?

Let me clarify, just because someone may call Trent a BUST doesn't necessarily mean they are calling him a bust for his career ... it just means they are predicting him to fall short of expectations this year (for whatever reason). On the other hand, just because someone predicts Buster Skrine to BOOM doesn't necessarily mean they are saying he's an awesome player ... it just means they think he'll exceed expectations.

Having said all of that ... I'll get it started. I'll admit, this year was much more difficult for me because I really don't know what to expect. Sometimes I think we'll be pretty good, and other times I think we'll be below average (but mostly the latter ).

BOOM