Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
D
Legend
Legend
D
Oh I thought we was talking about his season thus far as a whole and not a specific play. My apologies....

He's slipped more than once.

Legend
Legend
Originally Posted By: cfrs15
Originally Posted By: Dawg_LB
Originally Posted By: cfrs15
Originally Posted By: Bard Dawg
Can we add missing tackles to the list. No jam, and he is falling and slipping more than I care to see.

Certainly needs to improve. Rush would help mightily.

Hard to fault a guy for slipping.

Technique... Haden has loosened his technique to make up for not being able to jam or stall, in any way, a WR coming off the line. I'm not a Pro or a coach, just opinion here, but I thought this was why Haden is so good at defending AJ Green, because AJ hates being jammed and has a hard time recovering to run his route.

Joe getting beat up at the line this season, and looks like a high schooler trying to recover. All JMO.

The play I was thinking about was when Cooper caught a ball and then Haden whiffed on the tackle (because of a slip) that allowed many more yards.

People slip, it happens. By the same token, on a dry field (your OWN field), quite often a slip is more because he was not set or balanced or prepared to make the move he had to make... which is a technique issue.

yebat' Putin
C
Rookie
Rookie
C
Joe Haden is the most overrated CB in the NFL. The same could be said for our defense as a whole before the season started. Don't believe me just go read some of their preseason quotes. Now they are rated just right-BAD.

V
Legend
Legend
V
He didn't play because of a "hand?" Really?

He's a corner back. And he doesn't play because of a hand? McCown hurt his hand and he played..........and he's a freaking qb.

Haden is part of the problem w/this team. Loser mentality.

Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
Originally Posted By: Versatile Dog