Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
I'll continue to watch the way I have the last 4 years. Browns on the TV in the background while I pay more attention to my phone and tracking my fantasy football scores.

V
Legend
Legend
V
I have had similar thoughts.

I kinda like the following teams. Green Bay, KC, and Minnesota.

Green Bay: I love Rodgers and love their tradition/fan base. Their OL sucks and they have no chance.

KC: They kinda remind me of an 80's version of the Browns. They have no chance, so it would be just like me to root for them.

Minnesota: I like Teddy. Wanted us to draft him. Love Zimmer's attitude and their defense is impressive. Unfortunately, their OL is about the worst in football and they have no chance.

I think I will just watch football and enjoy the games. I do love football. No allegiances. I'm a perpetual free agent.

Legend
Legend
As you can see by the number of totally inconsequential posts I have made, I enjoy the board. My physical situation also kind of dictates that I can only do certain things, so this board is often entertainment/mental challenge.

Oh well ... maybe this team will accidentally win 8 or 9 games in a single season sometime before I crap out.

Micah 6:8; He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.

John 14:19 Jesus said: Because I live, you also will live.
V
Legend
Legend
V
I hear you, YTown.

Heck, this board is a big part of the lives of quite a few of us. It's what we do everyday.

One of the only reasons I can think of for NOT abandoning the Browns is this board.

Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
Originally Posted By: YTownBrownsFan
As you can see by the number of totally inconsequential posts I have made, I enjoy the board. My physical situation also kind of dictates that I can only do certain things, so this board is often entertainment/mental challenge.