Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#1780355 08/02/20 09:52 PM
T
Hall of Famer
OP Offline
Hall of Famer
T
Okay, let me just start off by saying I normally wouldn't put something like this on a public forum but we're all somewhat anonymous to a certain degree so I'm fine with it. This is also the longest online space I've ever been a part of where the same members are there day after day. So while I haven't met a lot of you in person it feels like I know you in spirit. You've given me advice in the past and I know a lot of you probably have more life experience than me so maybe you can lend an ear.

Anyway, in terms of romantic relationships, I'm kind of new to them in the past couple years as it feels I've spent most of my life cultivating a career and well being for myself that I didn't take the time to devote attention to that area of my life. I have a great job, am , generally good looking( not Brad Pitt but I'm alright), in good shape, workout, and am a pretty understanding guy, have open mindedness about religion, spirituality, meditate daily, and like living my life a certain way. I have most everything I want in life but when it comes to romance I'm kind of like a rudderless ship in a way if you will. smile

A couple months ago I started seeing this girl who shares a lot of my views on life and the world. We are able to have these deep conversations and I really like it. She has some incredible insights that I find not everyone has. Maybe I'll say they seem mature or its like she's beyond her years in wisdom or experience. We've been going on dates, things generally go great, we hug, flirt a little, hold hands.