Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 10 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10
Legend
Legend
That was my first choice, but I felt I was getting a little more "obscure" with Maiava, lol

Browns is the Browns

... there goes Joe Thomas, the best there ever was in this game.

Legend
Legend
https://www.nfl.com/_amp/qb-index-week-1...impression=true

QB Index, Week 14: Baker Mayfield vaults into the top 15
by Ali Bhanpuri, Tom Blair, Gennaro Filice & Dan Parr

#gmstrong
B
All Pro
All Pro
B
Originally Posted By: bonefish

Truly, Gase came out in public and stated he failed Darnold.

Sam will get another chance.

I studied Darnold during the draft process. I watched every snap in college. I read every scouting report. I looked at everything available I could find on the internet.

Really liked him. Wanted to draft him. Still believe he will become a good player.

No quarterback can succeed alone. After two years in college you are not ready for the NFL. Quarterback is a position of development. If you are not coached well and don't have talent around you; you will fail.

I can not say for certain if Sam will succeed with another team. There will quarterback openings. If I were one of those teams. I would take that chance.

Ive said it over and over...JETS cut him and he ends up a Patriot with 2 rings.

[Linked Image from thumb0.webshots.net]
O
Legend
Legend
O
I don't see BB coaching another 15 years and it would take at least that long for Darnold to win two rings. Unless he helps the Pats get a 1st overall QB.

Your feelings and opinions do not add up to facts.
Legend
Legend

It would not surprise me if Darnold ends up with the Patriots.

Cam is not the answer there. He most likely will not return next year.

His potential is yet to be defined. I don't think his time with the Jets was a true barometer.

H
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
H
The Jets would be fools to trade him to the Pats.

Legend
Legend