Print Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Ballpeen #1899550 11/05/21 08:11 AM
M
Legend
Legend
M
Originally Posted by Ballpeen
And inflation is caused by rising prices... who raises those prices?

What, not who raises prices.

My answer is economic forces, highly influenced by government actions and policy.

But today in 2021 - globally - is there an underlying causation for all of the influences pushing prices higher? ...... Maybe? ..... possibly something dramatic that has impacted every country on earth and every supply chain? .... I bet if you really take a moment to think hard, you might come up with something that is outside of Government control and the root cause of the inflation bubble we see. And it wouldn't/doesn't matter who the hell was in the WH.

I'll add - I work in the construction industry. Literally every manufacturer and contractor I know is making record profit or on target profits, while many are lagging their target sales/turnover. Hmmmm - record profit on less business. Is that something you want to regulate?

Last edited by mgh888; 11/05/21 08:14 AM.

The more things change the more they stay the same.
Legend
Legend
Originally Posted by OldColdDawg
Add greedy CEOs price gouging and we will be 100% in agreement.

And add that those greedy CEO’s and their corporations should pay their fair share of taxes compared to the tax rate the rest of us pay and I’m 100% onboard as well.

Last edited by PerfectSpiral; 11/05/21 09:12 AM.

A life is not important except in the impact it has on other lives.
– Jackie Robinson
EveDawg #1899561 11/05/21 09:13 AM
Legend
Legend
Trying to stay on topic again.

After further thought on why the Republican was elected in Va...

It looks to me like what is left of Common Sense Democrats in this state came together with the Republicans to get this done.

Common Sense is returning to America. thumbsup

1 member likes this: SuperBrown
Dawg Duty #1899661 11/05/21 01:55 PM
P
Legend
Legend
P
Originally Posted by Dawg Duty