Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 9 10
P
Legend
Legend
P
I don't usually talk about my donations to charities. I don't donate for the recognition. But in this case I will say I'm a big supporter of Chef José Andrés and WCK along with one of the larger food banks in my area. I wish I could do much more than I am able to do, but food is the essential need to support life. And while I'm sure my wish will never be met, I hope for a time when everyone on the planet has enough to eat.

They already have a ship with tons of food being delivered in Gaza. God bless Chef José Andrés and the work he is doing around the globe to feed the hungry.

Intoducing for The Cleveland Browns, Quarterback Deshawn "The Predator" Watson. He will also be the one to choose your next head coach.

#gmstrong
D
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
D
Originally Posted by Bull_Dawg
Originally Posted by Day of the Dawg
Originally Posted by PitDAWG
Gaza food aid from Cyprus reaches starving people in north of enclave, says charity

A US-based charity has confirmed that a consignment of almost 200 tons of food aid has reached starving people in northern Gaza today, a week after being despatched by sea from Cyprus.

World Central Kitchen (WCK), working with the UAE and Spanish charity Open Arms, sent the food via the 200-mile (322-km) sea route from Larnaca to a makeshift jetty off Gaza. The consignment arrived on Friday. A convoy of eight trucks belonging to the World Food Programme (WFP) then ferried the aid — the equivalent of half a million meals — to its final destination today.

A UN-backed report said on Monday that famine was “imminent” in the northern Gaza Strip, where some 300,000 people are trapped by fighting. Across the whole Gaza Strip, the number of people facing “catastrophic hunger” has risen to 1.1 million, half the population.