Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 10 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
From that article:

Quote:

Now I'm by no means an expert on the workings of restricted free agency. It's a new animal for most and learning the rules of it is going to be a process, so I'm not sure if Weaver has the right to reject an offer sheet and stay in Philly, or if he doesn't have a say in the matter.

A player can refuse to sign an offer sheet. It's free agency, not a draft.

Last edited by CapCity Dawg; 03/08/10 03:36 PM.

How does a league celebrating its 100th season only recognize the 53 most recent championships?

#gmstrong
A
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
A

Rams | Robbins signs
Comment (0)
Mon, 08 Mar 2010 10:40:40 -0800

ESPN's Adam Schefter reports the St. Louis Rams signed free-agent DL Fred Robbins (Giants) to a three-year deal worth up to $12 million Monday, March 8.

Read more: http://www.kffl.com/hotw/nfl#ixzz0hcFZI5xb

With all the DL guys the RAMS have invested in recently via the draft and FA this year.. I'd place money on them taking Bradford at ONE.

"Just gotta Coach em up" , "I thought they Battled" , " I need to watch the tape"
B
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
B
Steelers also signed Arnaz Battle . . .

http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/news/story?id=4976203&campaign=rss&source=NFLHeadlines

Sources: Allen, Battle to join Steelers

ESPN.com news services

Free agent safety Will Allen and wide receiver Arnaz Battle have agreed with the Pittsburgh Steelers on three-year deals, according to sources.

Both players have links to the Steelers' coaching staff. Allen spent the past six seasons with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, where he once worked with current Steelers head coach Mike Tomlin. And former San Francisco 49ers special teams coach Al Everett, now Pittsburgh's special teams coach, recommended Battle to Tomlin.