Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Legend
Legend
Quote:

I'm not a medical expert.

How long does it take for the staph infection to set in?

Well, it's hard to say as there is some complex calculus involved factoring in frequency of visits to the Browns locker room and current distance in meters from a Cleveland Clinic facility.... but, it should be soon.

Browns is the Browns

... there goes Joe Thomas, the best there ever was in this game.

A
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
A
Wow, I think it was a wasted pick too. Probably going to be made of glass like AP was with that broken collar bone.

Good grief.. How does ANYONE know at this point it's caused by the scope he had. How many RB's have come back from ACL and MCL tears. Happens every year. The dude has be really active since his Proday and probably just sore. Lets wait for the leg to FALL OFF before we write TR off already.

D
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
D
Nobody is writing him off, but this isn't a good start. If his knee can't last past a couple of weeks of TC without being "sore", well you do the math

#gmstrong

"Players come along at different points in time" - Ray Farmer
N
Legend
Legend
N
Quote:

Nobody is writing him off, but this isn't a good start. If his knee can't last past a couple of weeks of TC without being "sore", well you do the math

definitely something to track. however, a meniscus tear makes the knee sore at times during recovery. it depends on how sore and what else is going on with his knee (which they would never release).

for now, let's hope it's just usual soreness and the team is being cautious with one of our prize draft picks.

#gmstrong
Dawg Talker
Dawg Talker
i had surgery to repair a meniscus 3 years ago, and on days when i am doing a lot of physical activity, it gets really sore