Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
K
All Pro
All Pro
K
Haden is not a lockdown CB.Thats the biggest myth on the Browns roster.
He allowed Plaxico Burress,all 35 years of him, to score a TD.

A.J Green smoked him numerous times this year.
so from young to over the hill,Haden has been picked on this year.

IMO,he doesn't come up with enough INTs or big plays for a CB taken in the top 10.
42 career games, 9 INTs and ZERO TDS.

D
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
D
Consider this:

They said they'd hire a STRONG HC or STRONG GM...well, I love Chud, but he's not a STRONG HC, absolute NOOB regarding College scouting...so I was waiting for that STRONG FO guy....but I already knew the answer but you guys wouldn't listen. The STRONG FO guy is the ratface Banner sees when he looks in the mirror...this guy thinks he's the real deal and has to show it to the entire NFL. Now he hires his buddy with a bad track record as a puppet. Make no mistakes about this..."consensus" my "you know what". He will be picking players, FAs...everything. If it works, he's the boss and let everyone know...if not, he'll fire Lombardi, which will be easy to do since nobody likes him. Clever ratface, isn't he?

God, is Haslam stupid or what?

C
Legend
Legend
C
Quote:

No quarterback, no offensive line spells trouble for the Cardinals as they try to compete in the NFC West. Hard to believe Arizona can match up, personnel-wise, with the dominant defenses of the Seattle Seahawks and San Francisco 49ers.

I like this Lions team, but feel it will be hard for it to duplicate last season's success. Like the Falcons, Detroit might be a better team with a worse record.

I know the Saints are still the best team in the NFC South and fully expect them to battle for home-field advantage, but the absence of suspended head coach Sean Payton will affect them at some point during the long NFL season.