Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 9 10
V
Legend
Legend
V
Quote:
Kinda surprised you dislike Mahomes so much.

I am not an expert on the guy. There are just some things that I don't like.

I think his accuracy is a huge issue and I would never want to draft a qb w/that issue w/in the first 3 rounds of the draft. I also get the feeling that he plays the game his way, rather than the coaches way, and I question if he'll come around w/coaching.

He's too risky to draft high in my opinion. But, I've been wrong before and will be again...

M
Legend
Legend
M
I'm still hoping Trubisky falls. That's who I like.

Tackles are tackles.
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
Originally Posted By: MemphisBrownie
I still think Mitch will be the best QB of the bunch but I'm leaning toward Mahomes as being the second best. I think the Browns taking him at 12 is a very real thing.

I have been watching as much as I can on these QBs and the more I watch Mahomes, the more I love the top end with him. The kid has an Elite arm right up there with the likes of Carr and Farve. He is an NFL body. 6-4, 230 range. He is a big kid and he plays big. He has very good mobility and incredible pocket awarness. Best mid and deep accuracy of any of the Qbs. He is perfect for Hue's offense in that he wants to go deep. Thats his goal is the big play and he puts it up and lets his receivers run to the ball.

Late first, I move up and take Mahomes. Get me ahead of Houston, and I draft Mahomes and let him develop for a year or two if need be.

I have been debating hard on it for awhile but I am finally ready to move Mahomes ahead of Trubisky. I like Trubisky and have pretty much an identical grade to that of Jimmy G coming out. Hell I may even take Webb over Trubisky before its over lol.

I believe you need the right QB for the right system and I want the big arm in Hue's system. I want size and mobility in this system and I get that with Pat.

1. Garrett
1b Hooker
1c Mahomes

D
All Pro
All Pro
D